Daily Word Prompt: Ecliptic Heart 

The moon in all its glory

In the midnight sky 

In all its magnificence 

I suddenly feel closer to myself 

As close as it appears 

It’s reflection 

A blanket of illumination 

Over the hills

And the crevices of the valleys 

As is my heart 

Hidden in the dark of my soul 

It becomes completely engulfed 

In the moonlight 

Then suddenly it eclipses 

An air of darkness falls 

Over the earth

Over my heart 

The darkness of my soul 

Swallows it whole 

A glint of light still in the distance 

Obscured but visible 

Then in a moment 

The light will reappear

And on my ecliptic heart 

The moon light will shine once again 

Leave a Reply

